Rus Ukr Eng
Rus Ukr Eng

Periodontology and oral hygiene


Periodontology and oral hygiene in the clinic Denta Plus

Periodontology

Periodontitis is one of the most common dental diseases: it affects about 90% of people over 40 years old. It’s danger lies in the inflammation of soft tissues, which is the main protection of the tooth, as well as the decay of bone tissue and gingival joint.

The initial stages of development of periodontal disease in most cases are not perceived by the patient as requiring immediate dental intervention. Because of this, the disease progresses and gradually the area of ​​inflammation increases, bleeding increases, gum recession and exposure of the tooth root are observed. More recently, the treatment of such problems was painful and time consuming.

However, the use of modern equipment allowed us to make the procedure as gentle and quick as possible. In their work, the doctors at Denta Plus use the “Vector ultrasound system” from the leading manufacturer of dental equipment from German corporation Durr Dental. It’s difference from other methods of treatment is the careful removal of bacterial biofilm and tartar using high-frequency ultrasonic vibrations. In this case, damage to healthy tissues does not occur - safety is ensured due to the high degree of localization of vibration exposure.

Why "VECTOR"?

  • No pain and most gentle for enamel and dentin;
  • Complete destruction of bacteria and subgingival stone;
  • The most thorough means for cleaning the gum pockets in existence thus far;
  • The only alternative to surgical treatments.

The Vector ultrasound system is a real way to prolong the life of the teeth, support bone tissue and cure periodontitis without surgery and without damaging the soft tissues. It removes the cause of the disease - tartar deposits, toxins and bacteria below the gum level, deep in the gum pocket. 

Operating principle

Vector creates ultrasonic vibrations in the gum pocket that destroy 100% of the pathogenic microorganisms. At the same time, the upper part of the root and all hard-to-reach areas are cleared of pathogen plaque, and then the gum pocket is thoroughly washed to the bottom. The procedure is carried out several times with an interval of several weeks.

Treatment results

Foreign studies and our practical experience have shown the tremendous effectiveness of such a restorative and prophylactic method for the treatment of periodontitis. You will feel the first results in a couple of days, and after the treatment is over, you will be able to get rid of the disease - the gums will “tighten”, breath will disappear, itching in the gums, bleeding, teeth mobility. The most important thing is that the treatment with the use of surgical intervention (curettage) and vector therapy give equally positive results, but, naturally, if there is an alternative to the operation, then it should be used.

Denta Plus
,
Periodontology
,
Hygiene of the oral cavity

Rus Ukr Eng

Пародонтология и гигиена полости рта


Пародонтология и гигиена полости рта

Пародонтология

Пародонтит является одним из наиболее распространенных стоматологических заболеваний: им болеет около 90% людей после 40 лет. Его опасность заключается в воспалении мягких тканей, выполняющих защитную функцию зуба, а также последующем разрушении костной ткани и зубодесневого соединения.

Начальные стадии развития заболевания пародонта в большинстве случаев не воспринимаются пациентом как требующие немедленного стоматологического вмешательства. Из-за этого заболевание прогрессирует: постепенно площадь воспалений увеличивается, усиливается кровоточивость, наблюдается рецессия десны и обнажение корня зуба. Еще недавно лечение подобных проблем было болезненным и требовала много времени.

Однако использование современного оборудования позволило сделать процедуру максимально щадящей и быстрой. В своей работе врачи клиники «Дента-Плюс» применяют ультразвуковую систему «Vector» от ведущего производителя стоматологического оборудования немецкой корпорации “Durr Dental”.Ее отличие от других способов лечение заключается в аккуратном удалении бактериальной биопленки и зубных камней с помощью высокочастотных ультразвуковых колебаний. При этом повреждение здоровых тканей не происходит – безопасность обеспечивается за счет высокой степени локализации вибрационного воздействия.

Почему «Вектор»?

  • Без боли и максимально щадяще для эмали и дентина;
  • Полное уничтожение бактерий и поддесневого камня;
  • Наиболее тщательное из существующих средство для очистки придесневых карманов;
  • Единственная альтернатива хирургическим методам лечения.

Ультразвуковая система «Вектор» - это реальный способ продлить жизнь зубам, поддержать костную ткань и вылечить пародонтит без хирургического вмешательства и без повреждения мягких тканей. Он удаляет причину заболевания – отложения зубного камня, токсины и бактерии ниже уровня десны, глубоко в десневом кармане. 

Принцип действия

Vector создает в придесневом кармане ультразвуковые колебания, которые уничтожают 100% патогенных микроорганизмов. При этом, верхняя часть корня и все труднодоступные участки очищаются от болезнетворного налета, а затем десневой карман до самого дна тщательно промывается. Процедуру проводят несколько раз с интревалом в несколько недель.

Результаты лечения

Зарубежные исследования и наш практический опыт показали потрясающую эффективность такого восстановительного и профилактического способа лечения пародонтита. Первые результаты вы почувствуете уже через пару дней, а по окончании лечения сможете избавиться от недуга – десна «подтянется», уйдет запах изо рта, зуд в деснах, кровотечение, подвижность зубов. Самое важное, что и лечение с применением хирургического вмешательства (кюретажа), и вектор-терапия дают одинаково положительные результаты, но, естественно, если есть альтернатива операции, то ею следует воспользоваться.

Пародонтология
,
Гигиена полости рта
,
Дента плюс