Rus Ukr Eng
Rus Ukr Eng

Application of glass ionomer when filling class I and II cavities in permanent teeth

Application of glass ionomer when filling class I and II cavities in permanent teeth

The filling of large cavities in the molar teeth is considered to be the most difficult procedure. Since the molars are subjected to a high masticatory load, the quality of the filling is of particular importance. Currently, more and more dentists are using light curing composites to seal cavities of classes I and II. This is not surprising, because patients want their teeth to look "new" and dentists can no longer be satisfied with the usual "repair" of broken or carious teeth. General dental practice is rapidly developing: the picture of diseases is changing, new materials and methods of treatment are emerging. A dentist often faces the problem of choosing the optimal material and the technology used.

The restoration of defects similar to the defect 46 of the tooth shown on the slides can be performed either directly or indirectly. And indirect restoration can be performed both in a laboratory way and clinically in one visit - with the manufacture of a tab on an elastic model, or in the patient's mouth with the use of separation gels and subsequent additional polymerization.

The very high degree of adhesion of modern dentin-binding materials, as well as the extremely high strength and wear resistance of composites, often bribe dentists to perform direct composite restorations in such cases.

However, we should not forget that when we are dealing with a large volume of a composite, the problems associated with polymerization shrinkage often go out of control, causing marginal depressurization, micro-leakage, postoperative sensitivity, secondary caries, and a number of other complications.

With extensive damage to hard tissues of teeth, in order to avoid the above complications, the combination of a composite and glass ionomer ("sandwich" technology) is more rational.

The best material replacing the dentin is3M Whittramer, which, along with the known advantages of glass ionomer cements, such as: prolonged release of fluoride ions, chemical adhesion, biocompatibility, has a triple polymerization mechanism, due to which the material has a strength higher than amalgam and composites.

The unique mechanism of the triple polymerization of Vitremera frees the dentist from the need for layer-by-layer application of the material, which greatly simplifies the technology and saves time.

APPLICATION OF THE MATERIAL VITREMER HAS A LINE OF ADVANTAGES:

  1. The absence of internal stresses, excludes the formation of transverse cracks in the weakened walls of the enamel, bottom separation with delignation (separation) of dentin, micro-leakage and postoperative sensitivity
  2. Preventing the development of secondary caries in cases of depressurization in certain areas of the restoration due to the prolonged release of fluoride ions by the glass ionomer.
  3. High strength and homogeneity of the restoration due to the chemical adhesion of the glass ionomer to the tooth tissues and the micromechanical compound of the composite with glass ionomer, dentin and enamel.
  4. Ease of use, time saving, cosmetic effect.
Application of glass ionomer when filling class I and II cavities in permanent teeth
Fig. 1. The patient has a widespread caries of 47 teeth and extensive carious lesions of 46 teeth with total destruction of the masticatory surface. From the multi-stage treatment the patient refused, and agreed to the restoration of teeth in one session with the use of a composite and a glass ionomer.
Application of glass ionomer when filling class I and II cavities in permanent teeth
Fig.2 With the help of diamond and carbide burs carious decay is removed. Despite the deep damage, special protection of the pulp is not carried out due to the ideal biocompatibility of glass-ionomer 3M Vitremer with tooth tissues. The dentin primer 3M Vitremer was polymerized for 20 sec.
Application of glass ionomer when filling class I and II cavities in permanent teeth
Fig. 3. In each of the prepared cavities, instantaneously, all the required amount of glass ionomer intermixed 3M Vitremer was added.
Application of glass ionomer when filling class I and II cavities in permanent teeth
Fig. 4. After polymerization for 40 seconds, 3M Vitremer is treated so that the rest of the mass repeats the contours of the dentin.
Application of glass ionomer when filling class I and II cavities in permanent teeth
Fig. 5. Before completing the restoration of the 46 teeth with 3M Valux Plus composite, all surfaces were subjected to an acid dressing for 20 seconds.
Application of glass ionomer when filling class I and II cavities in permanent teeth
Fig. 6. After treatment with Scotchbond adhesive, the Valux Plus composite was laminated and polymerized. Similarly, the restoration of 47 teeth was completed.
Application of glass ionomer when filling class I and II cavities in permanent teeth
Fig. 7. After eliminating the excess composite, grinding and polishing of all surfaces, it remains only to remove the cofferdam and finally correct the occlusion.
Denta Plus
,
Tooth whitening
,
Endodontics

RusUkr

Применение стеклоиономера при пломбировании полостей I и II классов в постоянных зубах

Применение стеклоиономера при пломбировании полостей I и II классов в постоянных зубах

Пломбирование обширных кариозных полостей в жевательных зубах считается наиболее сложным. Поскольку моляры подвергаются высокой жевательной нагрузке, то качество пломбирования имеет особое значение. В настоящее время все больше и больше стоматологов используют композиты светового отвердевания для пломбирования полостей I и II классов. Это неудивительно, ведь пациенты хотят, чтобы их зубы выглядели «по-новому», и стоматологи не могут больше довольствоваться обычной «починкой» сломанных или кариозных зубов. Общая стоматологическая практика стремительно развивается: изменяется картина заболеваний, появляются новые материалы и методы лечения. Стоматолог часто сталкивается с проблемой выбора оптимального материала и применяемой технологии. В данной статье мы хотели бы поделиться опытом реставрации обширных кариозных дефектов в постоянных жевательных зубах.

Реставрация дефектов, аналогичных дефекту 46 зуба, изображенного на слайдах, может быть выполнена как прямым, так и косвенным методом. Причем косвенная реставрация может быть выполнена как лабораторным способом, так и клиническим за одно посещение - с изготовлением вкладки на эластичной модели, или во рту пациента с применением сепарационных гелей и последующей дополнительной полимеризации.

Очень высокая степень адгезии современнных дентинсвязующих материалов, а также чрезвычайно высокая прочность и износостойкость композитов, часто подкупают стоматологов выполнять в подобных случаях прямые композитные реставрации.

Однако не следует забывать, что когда мы имеем дело с большим объемом композита, то проблемы, связанные с полимеризационной усадкой, часто выходят из-под контроля что вызывает краевую разгерметизацию, микроподтекания послеоперационную чувствительность, вторичный кариес и ряд других осложнений.

При обширных поражениях твердых тканей зубов, во избежание вышеуказанных осложнений, более рациональной является комбинация композита и стеклоиономера («сендвич»-техника).

Лучшим материалом, заменяющим дентин, является ЗМ Витремер, который наравне с известными преимуществами стеклоиономерных цементов, такими как: пролонгированное выделение ионов фтора, химическая адгезия, биосовместимость, имеет тройной механизм полимеризации, благодаря которому материал имеет прочность выше, чем амальгама и композиты.

Уникальный механизм тройной полимеризации Витремера освобождает стоматолога от необходимости послойного нанесения материала, что значительно упрощает технологию и экономит время.

ПРИМЕНЕНИЕ МАТЕРИАЛА ВИТРЕМЕР ИМЕЕТ РЯД ПРЕИМУЩЕСТВ:

  1. Отсутствие внутренних сил напряжения, исключает образование поперечных трещин в ослабленных стенках эмали, придонный отрыв с деляминацией (расслоением) дентина, микроподтекание и послеоперационную чувствительность
  2. Предотвращение развития вторичного кариеса в случаях разгерметизации в отдельных участках реставрации благодаря пролонгированному выделению ионов фтора стеклоиономером.
  3. Высокая прочность и однородность реставрации благодаря химической адгезии стеклоиономера к тканям зуба и микромеханическому соединению композита со стеклоиономером, дентином и эмалью.
  4. Удобство в работе, экономия времени, косметический эффект.
Применение стеклоиономера при пломбировании полостей I и II классов в постоянных зубах
Рис. 1. У пациентки наблюдается распространенный кариес 47 зуба и обширное кариозное поражения 46 зуба с тотальным разрушением жевательной поверхности. От многоэтапного лечения пациентка отказалась, а согласилась на реставрацию зубов за один сеанс с применением композита и стеклоиономера.
Применение стеклоиономера при пломбировании полостей I и II классов в постоянных зубах
Рис.2 С помощью алмазных и твердосплавных боров удален кариозный распад. Несмотря на глубокое поражение, специальная защита пульпы не проводится благодаря идеальной биосовместимости стеклойономера 3М Витремер с тканями зуба. Нанесенный на дентин праймер 3М Витремер полимеризовали в течение 20 сек.
Применение стеклоиономера при пломбировании полостей I и II классов в постоянных зубах
Рис. 3. В каждую из препарированных полостей мгновенно внесли все необходимое количество замешанного стеклоиономер ЗМ Витремер.
Применение стеклоиономера при пломбировании полостей I и II классов в постоянных зубах
Рис. 4. После полимеризации в течение 40 секунд ЗМ Витремер обрабатывают таким образом, чтобы остаток массы повторял контуры дентина.
Применение стеклоиономера при пломбировании полостей I и II классов в постоянных зубах
Рис. 5. Перед завершением реставрации 46 зуба композитом ЗМ Валюкс Плюс все поверхности подвергли кислотной протравке в течение 20 секунд.
Применение стеклоиономера при пломбировании полостей I и II классов в постоянных зубах
Рис. 6. После обработки адгезивом Скотчбонд послойно нанесли и полимеризовали композит Валюкс Плюс. Точно так же завершили реставрацию 47 зуба.
Применение стеклоиономера при пломбировании полостей I и II классов в постоянных зубах
Рис. 7. После устранения излишков композита, шлифовки и полировки всех поверхностей остается только снять коффердам и окончательно поправить окклюзию.
Дента плюс
,
Эндодонтия
,
Отбеливание зубов